Renewing your Apple Developer Account is a crucial step to ensure continued access to Apple's developer tools, resources, and the availability of your app on the App Store.
Apple requires your Membership to be renewed once a year and will notify the Apple ID via email 30 days prior to the expiration.
If you enrolled on the web, you can opt in to automatic membership renewal by turning on the "Auto-renew" toggle in the “Membership details” section of your account. If you have opted in to automatic renewal, the default credit/debit card associated with your Apple ID will be charged the annual membership fee on your expiration date. Please note, automatic renewal is only available in certain regions.
Alternatively, you can renew manually starting 30 days before the expiration date of your existing membership or any time after it expires. Your expiration date is available in your account on the Apple Developer website. To renew, sign in to your account with the Apple ID you used to enroll, and click the Renew Membership button. If your membership is still active when you renew, your new membership will activate as soon as your current membership expires.
If your Apple Developer Program membership expires, your apps will no longer be available for download and you won’t be able to submit new apps or updates. Once the membership has been renewed the app will automatically be made available again within a few hours.
*If your initial fee membership was waived due to your nonprofit status, you will not be charged for renewal.